Deactivate connection when tag is removed
In CRM you can choose to deactivate a connection when it is no longer needed, this provides users the ability to see past connection and have a historical overview. When a tag is removed in PowerHashTag, the connection is being deleted, meaning we lose the ability to see the history of what tags had been used on a record. It would be a helpful enhancement to either deactivate rather than delete or in the PowerPack set up allow the organization to choose what happens when a tag is removed.
Hi, Thank you for posting a PowerHashTag idea!
This is a really good idea and we are looking into this further. Connecting with our developers if we can move forward with this idea or if further information is needed.